Crazy Naturals Products are Excellent Moisturisers

Image

While I was in Jamaica, Crazy Naturals Inc  sent me some sample products to review.  For those of you who don’t know, and certainly I didn’t, Crazy Naturals Inc is a home-based business in the USA that makes all natural hair and body products directly from the founder’s, Sade Perkins, kitchen.

So this is my first ever product review and as you can probably imagine I was really excited to get back to London to check out the products. After taking a month to get over the jetlag and depressing weather I gave it a go.

The products and their ingredients (as on the label)

  • 100% Natural Hair Growth Oil – ingredients: coconut oil, jojoba oil, almond oil, apricot oil, glycine, vitamin e and love.

Image

  • 100% Raw African Black Soap – raw African black soap, water, coconut oil, olive oil, shea, jojoba oil, almond oil, apricot oil, glycine, peppermint and love.

Image

  • 100% Natural Shea and Coconut – raw shea butter, coconut oil, olive oil, grape seed oil, jojoba oil, almond oil, apricot oil, glycine, lemon and love.

Image

On opening the bag with the products there was a distinct cheesy smell – this was the butter.  I was worried this would transfer to my hair but this didn’t happen. My hair smelled great after use.

The Pre-Poo

To prepare my hair I finger detangled it dry. I then spritzed it with cold water, sectioned it into 5 parts and finger detangled again.

I took the Crazy Naturals oil and based my scalp. It was easy because of the nozzle bottle it comes in. I also put some oil on the strands as well. The oil was not heavy at all, it slid down my strands quickly and evenly, leaving a fresh fragrance.

I followed up with the Shea and Coconut butter. It was pretty thick, due to how much shea butter was in it. I had to knock the bottle a bit to get it out once it was half empty. I put this directly onto my hair strands and brushed it through with my Denman brush. At this point my hair was super-duper shiny; I had luscious defined curls that weighed down from the heavy butter. I really did not want to wash this out!

I left this in for about 45 minutes; I couldn’t smell the cheesiness at this point (yay). Off I went to the cleansing stage.

Shampoo Time!

I’ve never used African Black Soap. Whenever I hear the word soap, I immediately think of those bars that dry out your skin even when they claim to be moisturizing  I was not looking forward to this. Lo and behold, I was pleasantly surprised. After shaking the bottle to re-combine the ingredients, which when separated looks like a pint of Guinness with a heavy foamy top, I applied to my hair. It took forever to lather, I guess this is from the pre-poo. The soap cleansed my scalp and left a very slight tingle (courtesy of the peppermint oil). Now this is the weird bit… it left my hair so moisturized and oiled that I did not need to follow up with a conditioner. Now if you’re thinking “WTF! This chick cannot be serious!” I wouldn’t blame you. I’ve used this shampoo again without the pre-poo on a separate occasion and the result was the same. It is pure awesomeness for a regular moisturizing shampoo, for wash-n-go styles and if you have dry hair. If you have an oily scalp and you’re trying to clear build-up then do not use this. Your hair will feel a bit heavy from all the oils after the wash, so go easy on the additional products or avoid altogether.

After natural drying my hair, it was bouncy and light. There was no product residue. Overall, I’m a happy bunny.

Here are my ratings:

  1. Oil – 10/10
  2. Shea 9/10 (cheesy smell loses a point)
  3. Shampoo 9/10 (makes wet hair feel a little heavy, restricts what products you can follow up with)

I would purchase these items. You can buy them at http://www.crazynaturalinc.ecrater.com/ for $10. And don’t worry of you live outside the USA and Canada, Sade says she packages the products herself so she can send them anywhere in the world.

Be sure to follow her on Twitter

@CrazyNaturalinc

One thought on “Crazy Naturals Products are Excellent Moisturisers

Leave a Reply

