Hi I’m Loell

Hi there! I’m Loell and I founded Haircoustics quite some time ago.

After lots of mistakes etc, I’m starting again with Gemma and hopefully it all goes well this time.

IMG_20140614_163718

1. Tell us about yourself

I’m 26 this next month! – *blows party horn* I am on a graduate scheme – so working full time. Guilty of being a gym addict – I go six days a week. I try to eat healthily – low carbs, lots of meat and veggies, slipping up now and again with a sweet treat … okay, I slip up a lot. I will always opt for the easy way out. And on that convenient line, here’s my hair regime…

2. What is your hair routine?

I tend to wash my hair once a week, deep conditioning when I have time (not often enough, I admit!)

I’ll put my hair in CurlFormers on a Sunday and that makes it manageable for the week. By Wednesday my hair starts getting frizzy and I need to do jumbo twists each night to ensure bouncy (controlled) curls at work.

3. What products do you use and why?

Water – you need that to wash the shampoo and conditioner out

Vegetable Glycerin – revitalises an old twist-out when you mix it with water and use as a spritzer

Coconut Oil – I use for everything. Scalp, hair, skin, cooking, removing makeup

African Pride 2-in-1 Shampoo & Conditioner – easy life! and it works a charm

Cantu Shea Butter Treatment – Thickest, creamiest thing ever!

Shea Butter – I whip it with coconut oil. It’s heavy and elongates my curls.

4. Do you have any problem areas?

My scalp – Psoriasis.

5. Describe your hair type

Dry Braid-Out

This is blow-dried with a braid-out. Coconut oil only.

My last relaxer was August 2011 and I did a big chop in February 2012. My hair is mid-back length (bra fastener length??). The back is 4A and the front is 4B. The back grows a LOT quicker than the front. I’ve also got naturally occurring silver highlights (or grey hair).

Leave a Reply

