Curly or Straight? Join the Debate

Celebs like Alicia Keys and Raven Symone have rocked curls in the past

Celebs like Alicia Keys and Raven Symone have rocked curls in the past

So there’s been years and years of debate over what works best curly or straight? So does it depend on the look you’re going for? The event your styling for? Or does it really depend on the sshape of your face and the texture or type of hair you have?

Well, I have this debate with myself often. Having battled with my mixed textured hair that is both very frizzy and curly, as well as thick, I never really tried straightening my locks until later in life.

With the stigma that black hair doesn’t grow very long and also is difficult to manage and maintain, I have always been pretty careful about what I put in and do to my hair.

After finding a decent hairdresser my views changed slightly. Now I have my hair straight on special occasions and I’m not so afraid to put ghds or hairspray in!

So what’s your take on the debate?

The stars are forever changing their styles. I mean Alicia Keys has had it all; curly, cornrows, straight, braids, plaits, extensions, wigs… You name it! Beyonce is another one who is constantly changing her hair. But they look good all the time don’t they?

 

straight up: nice and neat or boring?

straight up: nice and neat or boring?

Leave a Reply

