The Twist-Out After a Week of Wearing Twists

Women always tell me to not bother with a twist-out if I wear the twists for too long, but I find these to be THE most defined twist-outs. The one I’m showing you now follows my post on how to blow-dry your hair with the comb attachment – the golden rules parts 1 and 2. The twists are loose by nature, because the hair was blow-dried prior to twisting. The twist-out, therefore, is of a similar loose pattern.

IMG_20150511_220703 IMG_20150511_220617 IMG_20150511_220526

I haven’t put any additional product in. Now that the twist out is a few days old, I’ll put some coconut oil in tomorrow. I’m starting to realise that I really don’t need much product. On top of that, I’ve been co-washing more often instead of using shampoo (that’s washing with conditioner only).

My hair is so soft and my scalp is free from all the usual nasties!

If you want to know more, please give me a shout. I’m happy to help 🙂

Leave a Reply

