Lancome Hypnose Drama Mascara: The Verdict

Lancome Hypnose Drama Mascara, Black

Every girl loves a good mascara. When it comes to make-up, it’s all about the mascara. For some of us, mascara is a staple, regardless of the day, date or time and it’s even imperative if you’re just nipping out to grab some milk from the shop or putting out the rubbish!

Hypnose Drama Mascara by Lancome

Hypnose Drama Mascara by Lancome

For me, I swear by my mascara and wear it on it’ own just to make me look awake! It works wonders and I have often been told I look like I am wearing fake lashes – RESULT!

The product: Lancome, Hypnose Drama Mascara

The review: This mascara costs around £20 from most retailers: John Lewis, Debenhams and House of Fraser (and many more) and can be found in the beauty section of most department stores. I use it because it lasts about two months, despite the price and looks really good.

The brush is curved, which gives the illusion that your lashes are longer and fuller than they are. I don’t have particularly long lashes, but this really does what it says on the tin and ‘dramatises’ them. The curved brush also means it’s easier to apply and also, helps stop the mascara liquid from clotting.

It comes in a nice black curved tube and the title is in gold, making it extra special and appealing to the eye. In my opinion, you should definitely invest, because, to be fair, it’ just the same as buying your usual high street branded mascara for £8-10 every month. This really does last as you only need one coat and the effects are visible right until you get home from work!

The only downside is that you need to use quite a bit of make-up remover to get rid of it. I think it’s worth it, but it does really stay on for days. My tip is to use a face wipe as well as your usual remover and cotton wool, just for added emphasis at taking it all off your eyes.

My rate: 4/5DSC_0065

Leave a Reply

